When will all modified files be saved after a refactoring?

Answered

Hi,

if a user performs a refactoring, e.g. rename, when will all modified files be finally stored to disk? 

I'm wondering if the default save timeout will be used or if all files will be committed right after the refactoring is finished.

Thank you!

Joachim

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Refactoring doesn't perform automatic save.

You can enable an option showing modified files indicator to confirm: Settings | Editor | Editor Tabs | Mark Modified tabs with asterisk.

The files could be saved on frame deactivation, before compilation, before run, on explicit save, on automatic save, on IDE exit, etc. Whatever comes first.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.