Warning to reactivate or shutdown PyCharm due to "multiple users"

Hi,

I am running PyCharm on my Macbook.  I have a personal Windows PC that I want to do development on as well, so I set up Remote Desktop and installed PyCharm Professional.  When I started up PyCharm professional in the RDP session, I got this warning to either Reactivate or Shutdown, because my license didn't allow for "multiple concurrent users."  This was probably because I left PyCharm open on my Mac while in RDP.  

Since I'm the only user, is there a way to disable this message?  

 

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

You can set up an SSH server on your windows machine, then use PyCharm's remote development features to deploy/run files on the windows machine.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.