Is there a way to disable the automatic save of modified files. I would prefer for the file to be saved when I think it should (with an explicit key stroke). Here is what I have tried so far
1. Under menu -> Preferences -> IDE Settings -> General - Turned off both "automatic save on idle" as well as "save files on frame deactivation"
2. I turned on IDE Settings -> Editor -> Editor Tabs -> Mark modified tabs with asterisk
No matter what I do, if I close the IDE with modified files, it would save it all.