Why do files silently revert to previous change list?

I'm using PyCharm 3.1.3 on Mac OSX Mavericks.   Workspace is NFS-mounted from a NetApp filer.

I have a number of change lists, but this does not seem to be working as I expect.   I move some edited files (not related to the current story) back to the Default change list, and this works for a few minutes.  But soon enough, a minute or two, these files somehow migrate back from the Default change list into the current one.  If I happen to be watching, I can see the Changes View window flash and the file moves back.

How do I make these files "stick" in the Default list?

Please sign in to leave a comment.