noob - Turn back on the git 'add/create/delete/update' confirmation popup

Hi there,

Probably a very dumb question, but I have accidentally turned off the confirmation box to add/remove files from git. Lets say when you create a new file through the IDE.

I looked into the settings, and found some options that can be set, but they are al set correctly (I assume)

 

 

Any guesses where I can turn back on the confirmation box?? 

(screenshot taken from IntelliJ IDE, but same applies)

 

Thanks!

3 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hmm... Normally when you tick 'Remember, don't ask again' the corresponding option is chosen in Preferences | Version Control | Confirmation, and selecting 'Show options before...` there brings the dialog back...

Please try searching your .idea/workspace.xml for

<component name="ProjectLevelVcsManager"....>

what is the result?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Elena, thanks for your quick response!

 

First of all, it works again.. I don't know why, cause I did several reboots over the last days etc, so nothing really 'special' happened, but it did the magic.

It makes me wonder, cause I also didn't remember accidentally hitting remember button (Jetbrain user for some years now, so know the drill). So it looks a bit like the program had a problem in general (I recently updated to newest webstorm version).

 

Anyway, I did the lookup for you (but probably to late because it works again)

 

<component name="ProjectLevelVcsManager">
<ConfirmationsSetting value="2" id="Remove" />
</component>

 
Hope it is of any help!

Thanks

0
Comment actions Permalink

Nice to hear it's working now:)

>Anyway, I did the lookup for you (but probably to late because it works again)

 

it just shows that you have Preferences | Version Control | Confirmation, When files are deleted set to 'Remove silently'

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.