RubyMine auto resolve conflict

Hi.

Once RubyMine asked me how I want to deal with the conflicts, and I said that I wanted RubyMine to do it for me when possible.
But I got issues now,because some lines are deleted when they should not.

I would like to know where I can revert this choice, I found nothing on the IDE settings so far.

Thanks.

6 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi,

Once RubyMine asked me how I want to deal with the conflicts, and I said that I wanted RubyMine to do it for me when possible.


Could you please clarify in what situation did it happen? I'm not aware of such option.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hum, sory. Forgot to say that I'm talking about GIT CVS, when we run a pull command. If conflicts are detected, sometimes RubyMine can deal with them by itself. It's a configuration.

0
Comment actions Permalink

When we run Git | Pull, and there is a merge conflict, RubyMine always opens the conflict resolving dialog. This is not configurable, but you can just close the dialog if you don't want to resolve conflicts. However, why do you want this?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hum...

I'm sure that a box exists and ask what kind of merge we want to use and if the merge should be automatic in the future, maybe not at this moment (pull command) but I checked the checkbox saying that I don't want the box be showed again. And I cannot undo that.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Sorry, but as I said I'm not aware of such a checkbox.

Could you please clarify: why do you want to disable it, i.e. why don't you want RubyMine to propose the resolve conflict tool automatically?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Because RubyMine make mistake. At start I thought that was me, but I'm more and more convinced that's a RubyMine issue because it happens often and I'm pretty careful when I merge by myself.

What I remember is an interface that shows up and ask about the kind of merge toolwe want to use, but it's been a long time and I don't remember correctly.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.