Deleted my existing directory with no warning.

I don't use IDE's much but decided to give RM a try. Opened an existing directory - after scanning a long time it gave me an out-of-memory error. While trying to shut it down, it hung. I force-killed the process. Result? My existing directory of code is entirely erased (with just an .idea directory left behind). I lost over a week's code. I guess there's a tiny chance it backed this up somewhere, right?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

It is very strange because we don't have a code that deletes something from project folder during indexing.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.