Create a new file (A), add it to SVN
now rename it only changing the case of filename (B)
IDEA will get very confused about this new (non-added) file (B), but you can get around using "cleanup project"
now commit (B)
after committing, IDEA will show (B) twice under "Locally Deleted Files", even after several "cleanup project" invocations
weird.. or not?