Create patch w/ move info?

I've noticed when I create a patch, it treats a file rename as a delete and an add.  Using 'Shelve Changes' recognizes this as a rename.  I assume patches are using a VCS-neutral format and 'Shelve Changes' is a little more intelligent. But 'Shelve Changes' is local.  I'd like to send my changes to a co-worker as I would with a patch.  Is there a way to do this, while preserving move/rename information?

Please sign in to leave a comment.