Disable Specific JavaScript inspection

I need to disable the inspection that causes big ugly red underlines when I return a value from a constructor function (JS/ECMAScript). The exact error displayed is this:
"No return value is required for return out of constructor"

I can't find where to disable this specific inspection.

6 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Could you specify IDE version and give an example of code that triggers the error message?

Usually you can disable or suppress the inspection by pressing Alt+Enter and right arrow after that (see screenshot).



Attachment(s):
Screenshot 2014-04-01 14.54.29.png
0
Comment actions Permalink

Thanks, but neither Alt+Return nor Alt+Enter do anything for me (can you tell me where to find this in keymap so I can assign a key).

My IntelliJ is 13.0.2 and I am in ES6 mode for my JavaScript.

Attached is a screenshot of some code that produces this error. Keep in mind that I want to supress this for my entire project.

Thanks,
Simon



Attachment(s):
Screen Shot 2014-04-01 at 2.31.12 PM.png
0
Comment actions Permalink

I've created an issue for you: http://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/WEB-11699. Feel free to vote for it.

0
Comment actions Permalink

So this is a bug? Are you able to reproduce this? and if so, what happens when you press alt+enter?

Why is this inspection not listed when I go to "Configure inspections" or am I just not seeing it?



Attachment(s):
Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 10.26.44 AM.png
Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 10.25.21 AM.png
0
Comment actions Permalink

Yes, it looks like a bug. Yes I've reproduced it.

> Why is this inspection not listed when I go to "Configure inspections" or am I just not seeing it?

Because it isn't an inspection, it is parsing error or annotation. Developer that assigned to this bug can provide you more details. If you want to continue the discussion please use youtrack for that.

0
Comment actions Permalink

OK. I just want to say thanks for looking into this and specifically for answering my questions clearly and swfitly. Dealing with support is never fun, but experiences like this make it as pain-free as possible.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.