#8280 Outdated Version warning ?

I've opened a file in a CVS branch project, and I'm getting an 'Outdated version' warning at the top of the editor which is showing a change I made recently to the HEAD (main) CVS version. Can this be right? Surely when I'm working on a branch file, these warnings should be restricted to the CVS branch I'm working on. I know the HEAD version is likely to have more recent changes, but I certainly don't want to update my branch file from the HEAD version.

I don't seem to be able to get rid of this warning - clicking the 'Show Diff' link tells me the two versions are identical (presumably because it's correctly checking against the latest branch version). Clicking 'Update Project' correctly gives me the latest branch updates. But this warning persists... AARRGH!

But wait - in the extra time it took me to type this post, the warning has just gone away... it was up there for about 5 mins while I tried to get rid of it, then came here to make this post... spooky or what ?

Edited by: Dave Lorde on May 13, 2008 10:48 AM

Please sign in to leave a comment.