New Synch logic

When you switch back to IDEA or do a project wide synch, it seems like the handful of files in the editor should be synched immediately and before all the other synching. You'd be less likely to get that conflict on disk dialog message. It also seems like the if you open a file in the editor, its should likewise do an immediate synch. Maybe it already does this? If not, should I open a request for enhancement?

Thanks,
Jon

4 comments

I also noticed this: I have a log file open in an editor.
A unit tests causes a stacktrace to be logged there, but it doesn't show up.
After I manually click synchronize it takes a long time (maybe 10 seconds) until I get the new content.

0

If not, should I open a request for
enhancement?


Yep, that would be great, thanks

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.