SVN: Why are files automatically deleted?

When deleting files that are under CVS, I can choose whether to remove them from CVS or
not, while with SVN files are automatically scheduled for deletion. This is extremely
inconvenient if e.g. I want want to delete auto-generated files to be able to re-generate
them. Is there a technical reason why the option to ask the user about that is disabled
for SVN?

Sascha

Please sign in to leave a comment.