I have a package named "test" with a class named "Test" inside. I press delete while highlighting the package in the project view. It shows the following message:
Delete directory "test"?
All files and subdirectories in "test" will be deleted
You will not be able to undo this operation!
I selected yes, and poof, the package was gone. I hit Ctrl-Z and I recevied the following message:
Hmmm....ok. And voila, the package was back with everything restored. The warning message is a puzzle, but I am very thankful I can undo package deletes.