Topic says it all. I created a new project, and IDEA created a module with the same name as the project. Fine so far, but then I defined all my (many) modules, and removed the "default" module. Close the project, reopen it and the default module comes back. It seems I can't remove it at all.
Now I have an empty module in my project -- a module without a single content root, which exists only to make IDEA happy. Is this intended behavior or a bug?