Deployment Connection Keep-Alive

Prior to PhpStorm 9, I could just open the Remote Host browser on the side, and it would keep an SSH connection open to the default Deployment server. With the upgrade, I noticed that every time I hit Save, it would show "Logging in..." in the status bar for a few seconds, before uploading the file, regardless of whether I'm connected to the server using Remote Host or not.

This is a problem because it not only adds several seconds to the saving process, but it also can trigger SSH rate-limit lockouts on the firewall.

It just seems silly to remove the keep-alive feature, so I'm guessing it's now a separate option hidden away somewhere? Or is this a regression bug? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Deployment "keep alive" connection was never the feature of the IDE. Please vote/comment for: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/WI-674

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.