Previous commit message being used

Hello,

Sorry in advance if this was posted in the wrong section but I had a question regarding the commit message. At the moment, when we commit, the first ever commit message we used is being stored .We'l like this to be blank because as we all know - Types/Misatakes happen. Would anyone know a setting which we can set to resolve this?

Thanks!

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi there,

Settings (Preferences on Mac) | Version Control | Confirmation -> Clear initial commit message ?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Thank you very much! - We just switched to storm and that initial commit message was annoying.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.