I had a couple of folders and files inside them that I've committed before. Now, I no longer need them so I deleted them. When I do a commit (for a different file that has been modified), these deleted folders and files are showing up that they are modified (...obviously, since they are deleted).
What will happen if I select to commit these deleted folders and contents? Will they be automatically marked as deleted, in the commit so if I use pull on another machine these folders won't show?
Just want to be sure before I get into trouble and potentially mess things up...