clear github preferences?

Hello All,

I'm using WebStorm 3.0.2 and when I go to "Check out from Version Control" specifying github, I'm presented with the "Clone Repository" dialog.  This dialog has a "Git Repository URL" pulldown populated with repositories.  How do I clear out this list?  It contains repositories that are no longer in my github account.  I cannot seem to find where WebStorm is storing preferences like this.

Thanks!

--john

4 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hello John,

Currently there is no way to do this from the UI. You can manually claer this list from the config file options/vcs.xml
Application config files are usually located under $HOME_DIR/.WebIde30/options/vcs.xml
There find

<option name="visitedUrls">
  <list>
section and remove those sections "UrlAndUserName" that you don't need.
Be sure to exit Webstorm before changing the config file.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Thanks for your reply Kirill.  I don't see a .WebIde30 directory in my $HOME nor anywhere else.  There's a .idea/vcs.xml file in each project's directory but it doesn't contain the visitedUrls element.  Is there someplace else I can look?

--john

0
Comment actions Permalink

perfect - thanks for your help!

--john

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.