I work for a small company with only one other developer other than myself. We have a source control system setup, but we don't use it for this one particular project. I ended up overwriting some files that the other developer had edited right before a big presentation and they had to call the other developer a few minutes before the presentation to upload the files he had changed. We also lost the changes that I made as a result.
I've tried several times to get PHPStorm to not overwrite files on the server if the files on the server are newer than when I first downloaded them. I've tried changing the settings under Deployment > Options. Currently, "Overwrite up to date files" is not checked, and "Preserve files timestamps" is checked and I'm still seeing this behavior. Do I need to download the files again after I check "Preserve files timestamps"?
Thank you for your help!