I got a message to update 1.5.6.

I got a message to update 1.5.6.

So, I had downloaded 1.5.6 and clicked dmg file.
It have to be replace later version with 1.5.6.

Is reference values of later version kept?
Reference values has been precious to me.
스크린샷 2012-06-23 오후 4.57.43.png

5 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Lim,

What reference values do you mean? If you mean your IDE settings, they are untought.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Yes, I mean IDE whole setting values.

I spent a lot of time to adjust setting values for my favorite.

Is it possible to copy and paste a setting file from earlier to 1.5.6?

or Is solution only resetting?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Whenever I upgrade my settings are maintained. I presume they store then in library/application support..

I always back up the previous versious just in case.

but I upgraded without any problems.

0
Comment actions Permalink

We try to never break your settings in the updates. Of course something unexpected may happen, so you can backup them from ~/Preferences/appCode10.
If you use any general back-up solution (e.g. Time Machine) they will be backed up automatically so you need not worry about it.

Cheers.

0
Comment actions Permalink

I have upgraded AppCode with 1.5.6.

but, No problem..
:D

setting values is maintained.

Thanks all.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.