Always prompted with Keep Memory Changes / Show difference / Load File System Changes dialog

Upgraded from 2.5 and now every time I make any changes to a file and save I'm prompted with the dreaded "Changes made in memory and on disk" dialog.  I'm running on OS 10.7.4.  Downgrading back to 2.5 until I can fix this.  Help!!
7 comments
Comment actions Permalink
This will be fixed in PyCharm 2.6.2. As a workaround, please avoid opening projects through paths which contain symlinks.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Thanks for the quick reply.  We are using symlinks and that's unavoidable w/out a lot more work.  I'll stay on 2.5 until fixed.
0
Comment actions Permalink
I am using 2.6.2 and this is still an issue, and I am not opening the project through paths which contain symlinks.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Elijah,
Which OS are you using? Does this problem happen for all files or just for some of them?
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Dmitry,
I am running OS X 10.8.1.  It seems to happen like this:

  • I open file X, make some changes, close it, and commit my changes to X to my local git repository and push to a remote one.

  • Sometime later I pull down changes from a remote repository which include further changes to X.

  • I open file X in PyCharm again and start making changes.  When I try to save it, I get the "Keep Memory Changes / Show difference / Load File System Changes" dialog, and it appears that the remote changes to file X are in the filesystem copy but not in the in-memory copy, even though I had opened the file in PyCharm after pulling down the remote changes.

This just started happening a few weeks ago, and as far as I can tell happens every time I work on a file that has had remote changes pulled down since I last opened the file.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Do you use PyCharm's version control integration or the console to pull changes from a remote repository? Do you have Settings | General | Synchronize files on frame activation enabled?
0
Comment actions Permalink
I generally use either the console or Atlassian's SourceTree to pull down changes.  "Synchronize files on frame activation" is enabled.
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.