How do I disable "Reformat before commit"?

This feature has literally just erased weeks of work for me, by silently reformatting every file, creating a nightmare of merge conflicts dating back for weeks.

Even though I didn't touch it, somehow it's now always on by default. Anyway to disable this? It's caused one of my worst editor experience in a decade, and now everytime I go to commit I have to uncheck it.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hello Ben,

Once you uncheck it during yet another commit, RubyMine will save the choise and next time it will unchecked.

Regards,
Oleg

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.