Annoying Debug Rerun behaviour

When using the Debug/Rerun icon (Ctrl-F5), I find that the icon remains in the enabled state while caches are cleared and IDEA prepares the debug session, at which time it becomes disabled. Sometimes this can take several seconds, during which time it appears as if the action hasn't been activated and the temptation is to try to activate it again. In this way it is possible to activate another (or even several more) unwanted debug session running in parallel.

I'm not sure if the behaviour has changed in recent releases, or whether I'm just noticing it more of late, but I'm finding it quite annoying - when the action is activated, it should immediately disable the action - it should not be possible to trigger multiple parallel debug sessions by multiple activations of this action.

Please sign in to leave a comment.