I just committed a ChangeList, and halfway through, I got a message box saying "You have excluded some files from the active changelist, would you like to move them to another changelist?" (or words to that effect). I was not aware of excluding any files, but decided to play safe and move them to a new changelist, which I then created. When the commit procedure had completed, both the active and the new changelist (to which the 'excluded' files had supposedly been moved) were empty.
What did the message box mean? I don't see any option to specifically 'exclude' files from a changelist, other than not putting them in that changelist...
Why was the new changelist empty after excluded files were supposed to be moved there? Is it a bug?
If files can be excluded so as to produce this message box, I think there ought to be a way to see which files they are, and perhaps a way to unexclude them.