In the "classic" VCS UI, before commiting, you could unselect files
(they appeared striked). Then, next time you commit, they would stay in
this state. That made it easy to always ignore certain files that you
changed but don't want to commit.
Now with the new system ("Changes"), I didn't find a way to do that. Is
there something I missed? It's annoying to have to uncheck the sames
files again and again :)
Thank you for your help!