When editing a file during a perforce resolve action, the file appears to be marked resolved early

I integrated on the command line and resolved in IntelliJ.  The resolve required an edit.  In 11, perforce complained (I forget the error---but you have to go back and "p4 edit" the file, Ctrl-Alt-E in IntelliJ).  This never happened in 10 or earlier.  My (wild) guess is that the file is being marked as resolved at the beginning of the merge process instead of at the end.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Could you please file a YouTrack issue for this problem?

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.