I'm trying to delete a class from my project and the
deletion operation completes successfully, including
the removal from CVS (the file is marked as deleted
and the cvs server output pane states that the file
was scheduled for deletion and requires a commit).
When I want to commit the deletion to CVS, the CVS file
view does not offer this option; the file is shown as deleted (in grey) and the revision number is negative.
The file is no longer anywhere in the file system, as
expected. I have to go and use command line CVS etc....
This used to work, I know as I used it!
Anybody else seen this? Is there a work around? Is it
possible to do but I'm just not seeing how or is it a
bug that needs to be reported?