For a long time now I have allowed idea to save any changes I make to files. I now very rarely hit the save button because idea does such a great job of saving the changes for me. Because of this, every time I select "close all unmodified" it closes every single file (because idea has already saved them for me). I would like to suggest that this be changed to close all the read only files. All of my files are read only until I check them out of my vcs. Once they are checked out I consider them changed, even though they may be saved on the filesystem.
What do you all think? Ya Ya...plugin....write your own.... But what good is the current close all unmodified??