triggered synchonisation

If you do something to modify source files behind Intellij's back
while it is running, it will detect this and ask you whether you want
the memory version of the modified files.  It asks you this file by
file, perhaps for hundreds of files.

It gives you no way to say "files" for everything else or "memory" for
everything else, or "abort".

It does not let you do a merge a with a diff.  It seems to show both
versions identical (perhaps differing only in line-ending
conventions).

Pretty well all you can to is kill IntelliJ with the task manger if
you want to keep all the file version.

--
Roedy Green Canadian Mind Products
http://mindprod.com
If we have learned one thing from the history of invention and discovery, it is that, in the long run � and often in the short one � the most daring prophecies seem laughably conservative.
~ Arthur C. Clarke (born: 1917-12-16 died: 2008-03-19 at age: 90)

Please sign in to leave a comment.