The Run/Debug Configuration in 9.0 became somewhat uncomfortable for me
for the following reason:
Suppose i have some default configuration that includes for instance
custom VM Parameters like -Dserver=localhost
the situation in 8.0 was following:
every debugged class was retrieving und using default settings. i could
change then for instance -Dserver to google.de for debugged class but
when i was starting to debug some other classes (after stop) this
"custom" setting were lost for this class, and switching back to it and
running it caused settings to be retrieved from defaults again - and
that was OK because defaults are defaults - they are used the most time
and not custom settings. IF i wanted to persist some custom settings, i
could Save the configuration and it was always available in Run/Debug Combo.
now in 9.0 every class once debugged with custom settings becomes
literally saved (although greyed out) it remembers custom settings and
if i forget that i has changed them two days ago, i will debug the
class, which speaks to wrong server for instance.
actually i opened the 9.0 project in 8.0 and ALL classes debugged once
are showed as saved, although i didn't save them and didn't want them to
be saved automatically.
is there any possibility to change this behavior? why making "save
configuration" if any configuration is saved?