Why is it that by default Idea forces the user to confirm whether or not they want to refactor? I must uncheck "Preview usages to be changed" from multiple (at least more than one) dialogs before it gets to a state where it stop pestering me for confirmations. Additionally, Idea has always (for all versions of Idea) gotten into situations where the preview checkbox is not checked but it still previews the changes and doesn't perform the refactoring without showing me a useless list that I've never read and never will. I never want to preview changes. If I don't like what it end up doing, I just undo it. I think this process needs to be streamlined to a global setting (that is fully respected) and I personally think it should be disabled (no previews) by default.