for new milestone, history seems to not be carried over like other settings

I went to look at the History of my project and found no entries prior to today, the day I installed the new milestone.

In a way this makes sense, but in another way, it seems like I am losing something (my history!)

Doesn't it make sense to carry it over like preferences are carried over?

Am I doing something wrong?

I am not sure I want to branch my history in this inadvertent way. I may opt to not use the new milestone.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

THe answer to this question is that History was broken from the previous version, that is to say, the new version and old version both work, but are incompatible. The format of the file changed between 6 and 7, I think.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.