In my project I have a folder "target" where all the generated classes (EJB interfaces, DAO objects, etc) are located. When I run a maven goal to regenarate them, the target folder gets deleted and then the files are recreated. IntelliJ Idea immediately starts synchronizing the changes which results in a 10 minutes break since I cannot perform any other tasks while it does so (there are a few thousands of these files).
How can I disable file synchronization for a specific folder (target) or even of the whole project? I could not find such option neither in the settings nor in the online docs.