Losing Local History on Forced Quit

I ran into a nasty problem today. I am working on a rather large project, merging a branch back to the head and figured to be safe, I'd make a project label in local history. In doing an update to head operation with the CVS plugin, my IDEA froze and I had to kill it. Upon restart all my local history was wiped! Ugh. Not a good user experience. This is an issue I'd like to see fixed. If local history isn't durable through a crash, it's not worth anything.

Please sign in to leave a comment.