'Safe write' mode - problem with file's group

Hello!
Is it correct that PhpStorm preserves file permissions in 'safe write' mode but doesn't remember file group? I have a file with non-default group -> edit it -> save it-> file group is changed to default.

Please sign in to leave a comment.