WebStorm 6 License Collisions

I've been a very happy user of WebStorm for over a year and a half now, but now that I've upgraded to WebStorm 6, it forces me to kill WebStorm on my desktop anytime I try to use it on my laptop.  Is this normal?

I use lots of other software that allows desktop and laptop use, some much more expensive (Adobe Creative Suite), but this is the first software I've ever used that makes me shutdown and close out of the app on my desktop before I use my laptop.  What happens if I forgot to save a file - is it going to lose my changes, or will I not be able to use my laptop?

JetBrains, I think this is a really bad decision.  When companies start punishing their legitimate, paid users just to try to reduce hackers (who are going to get around this anyway by creating firewall blocking rules or something), that's usually a bad sign.

Please rethink this!

-Andy

10 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Andy,

Accoding to the license agreement you cannot use the application *simultaneously* on two computers. Are your desktop and laptop in the same network?

> is it going to lose my changes, or will I not be able to use my laptop

No, it's not going to lose anything, all your files are saved automatically (before refactorings, when you switch to another app and in other cases).

Kirill

0
Comment actions Permalink

I'm not actively using them both, and I'm not in the same room as my PC (but am on the same network).  But I do like to leave my environment up & running on my desktop.  I don't shut down my browser either when I leave my PC, and I'd be very annoyed if Google Chrome forced me to close my browser on my PC to  use it on my Mac.

This is the only software I've seen before that claims to allow you to install on multiple machines, but forces you to close it on one machine before opening on another.  I love the WS6 features like CoffeeScript compiling instantly, but I may go back to WS5 if this gets too annoying.

I hope you will consider fixing this!

Thanks,
-Andy

0
Comment actions Permalink

Grrr, now it's not even working properly.  Every 10-15 minutes or so, it keeps popping up a message on my Mac saying "This license is being used elsewhere on the network by andypc (192.168.12.90). Only one active computer at a time can use the license. Would you like to re-activate this computer? Click Yes to re-activate, or No to shutdown WebStorm."  I keep clicking "Yes", then 10-15 minutes later, it pops up again.  I'm not in a position to go to my desktop right now and see if it's not shutting down properly or what.  This is really frustrating!  Having just paid to renew my license, it makes me mad to think this is the software development I'm paying for.  Instead of new features, now you have to pull developers off to work on fixing bugs in your DRM system.

I really, really hope you guys will remove this DRM.  Please!  I love the product, and have gotten several others to buy it, please don't let this ruin the best JavaScript IDE out there!

-Andy

0
Comment actions Permalink

The license agreement states pretty clearly:
"The license allows for installation of the software on different computers (at work and/or at home), provided that multiple instances of the software will not be used at the same time."
The code enforcing this restriction has always been present in all versions of WebStorm, and we have no plans to remove it.

0
Comment actions Permalink

I've been using it for over a year and a half, and never seen this before until installing WebStorm 6.

And this bug with the prompt coming up again every 10 minutes, even if you click Yes, is really annoying.  Is there a known issue with that, or has that always been there too?

I'm sorry to hear you have no intentions of removing your DRM, I was hoping you would be interested in getting feedback from your customers, but it sounds like you're not willing to even consider revisiting this decision.

Please at least consider fixing the bug.

-Andy

0
Comment actions Permalink

We telling you that this check always was in place (and will be).
If you violated your license and did not got it - that was a bug.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Wow, you guys really know how to make a paying customer feel appreciated.  Thank you.

0
Comment actions Permalink

The prompt coming up every 10 minutes is not intended behavior. Could you please check what happens on the second machine after you accept the prompt on the first one?

We've been listening to our customers and we've seen very few cases where the license collision checker causes inconvenience for the users. Please understand that we can't oblige every request of every customer, particularly when it involves relaxing the licensing restrictions of a product.

0
Comment actions Permalink

When I got back to my desktop, it was still running WebStorm.  There were no messages or indications of anything going on at the desktop, no license warnings or anything.  My desktop is running Windows.  My laptop (where I was getting the constant nag dialogs) is a MacBook.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Firewall or some IPv6 related settings may prevent IDE from properly talking. That may be also be the case why you did not saw this before.

Please try disabling the firewall/whitelisting app for a start.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.