I am using PHPStorm 2.0 Build103-99 on a Mac Snow Leopard machine.
I started a project to work on remotely. I have been downloading files to my machne as necessary, and to facilitate my updates I enabled the automatic upload feature. However, I was unaware that if I delete a file on my local machine that it also deletes that file on the remote server! Not only that, but if I delete a parent directory (which was created due to the server mappings in my Configuration) I delete that entire directory on the remote server too! I accidentally deleted a whole bunch of files I didn't mean to delete, and it seems that PHPStorm doesn't send deleted files to my Trash, it just deletes them! I tried to undo over and over but at some point I had created a new file and modified it so Undo stops and says I can't undo creating a new file because it's already been modified. I fear I have lost those files forever, and perhaps a client as well! I was given no warning that this functionality would happen and I am extremely upset!
Is there any way to retrieve these files? I have not restarted my computer or invalidated any PHPStorm caches.