Auto-deploy (Ctrl+S) uploading files I don't want it to

We have it set so that when we hit Ctrl+S it uploads file changes to our test server, but it's also uploading any files that are different even if they're not open or changed before today; it's getting in the way of testing because I have to switch branches which means the code can differ from my local box to the dev server.

http://imgur.com/Cv2MG8p

How do I fix this? I only want it to upload file changes in the file I have open and focused on at the moment (there should be a save-all hotkey for all open files, and another hotkey for all changed files).

3 comments

Not an option at the moment, unfortunately.

PhpStorm uploads everything, and there's no option to limit upload to open file only.

Here's an issue on this matter: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/WI-709

0

Hi there,

The "Remote Hosts Access" plugin that handles deployment has "Upload to Default Server" action. If you assign some shortcut to it and use instead of saving (Ctrl+S) it will actually save the current file before uploading. The same action is accessible via editor content menu.

See if that action does what you need -- to save (if needed) and upload current file only.

NOTE: this action is context dependant -- if invoked in Project View it will upload all selected files/folders.

0

@Andriy: Save before uploading? PHPStorm automatically saves without me doing anything (and I can't disable that), which is different than uploading (deploy).

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.