How do I un-set the settings repository?

Answered

I've entered a Github https URL as my settings repository, but don't want to use it any more. However, you cannot set the settings repository field to empty. Is there some way (maybe editing some config files) to remove it?

1 comment

Hello,

If you do not want to use the feature at all, you can disable Settings Repository plugin.

You can also disable auto sync in Settings | Tools | Settings Repository.

Finally, you can go to IDE configuration directory, locate there settingsRepository folder and remove it - configured repo will be removed as well.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.