Re-position at start of file when double-click on file in Project file window

Answered

I have a project open and  if i switch between two file of the project by double-click on the files in Project-file tree the cursor it re-position at the top of the file.

If i scroll in one file and go to second file when i access the first file by double-click on it i want  the pointer to remain at the last scroll position .

What setting i need to change to have this behavior?

 

6 comments

Please try to disable all custom plugins at File | Settings | Plugins > Show: Custom & check the issue after that. There were similar issues caused by some plugin.

If that doesn't help - please attach a screenshot of your IDE layout (tabs & tool windows placement)

0

Unfortunately doesn`t work. There was only one custom plugin and the behavior don`t change if i deactivate it.  

I have two projects and what is strange is that this behavior happen only in one of them. The projects are open separate in a new window.

It is so annoying... Any other ideas .. maybe some type of reset ?? 

0

@Cpi 

>Any other ideas .. maybe some type of reset ?? 

If it works in another project .. then try re-creating not working project from scratch. For that:

  • Close this project in IDE (or better close whole IDE)
  • Backup and delete .idea subfolder (that's where project settings are stored for (that project))
  • Open IDE and use "Open" -- point to the project root folder and IDE will create new project from existing files
  • Configure project as needed (some stuff can be re-used from backup files as is)
0

yes. That was the solution. Thanks.

But if anyone use this approach this procedure will delete all the configurations. You need to create them again.

!!!!!!  It will probably delete also all the custom information stored in .ide folder.  !!!!!!

 

0

>But if anyone use this approach this procedure will delete all the configurations. You need to create them again.

>!!!!!!  It will probably delete also all the custom information stored in .ide folder.  !!!!!!

You have asked for "some type of reset" .. right?

In any case: some stuff can be backed up and then copy-pasted into new .idea folder (while project is closed) -- like dictionaries, inspection profiles, shared profiles and other stuff.

Or you can backup whole folder and try compare to new content and merge them manually (if you figure out what each config element does).

0

Yes, i asked for a reset. It was not a problem for me because the project was new and have only one configuration. 

I just wanted to point out that you will lose all the configuration (my comments where intended as warning for new users ). A backup is a good approach.Thanks again.

1

Please sign in to leave a comment.