Change which Project is the 'default' Project?

Completed

DataGrip allows you to create multiple Projects. However, if you close every single project, then close the application, then reopen the application, it always opens the 'default' project.

Is there any way that I can change which Project is opened as the 'default' project? It appears there are settings around setting a 'Default layout' however, I can't seem to find a way to change the 'default' Project.

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

You need to enable `Show Welcome screen` and specify your default directory:

 

In case you close all projects IDE allows to choose which one to open:

1
Comment actions Permalink

Perfect. Right in front of my nose!

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.