Manual change log

Answered

Is it no longer possible to manually specify a changelog when updating a plugin in the web interface?

 

If it is still possible, can I update a changelog after an upload or do I have to make a new release?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

It has been decided to remove adding a changelog via the web site due to the plugin.xml file already contains the description of changes and IDEs use a changelog from the plugin descriptor, not from the site.

You cannot update changelog after uploading, you can remove the update with incorrect changelog and upload it again with correct one.

Please sign in to leave a comment.