Inspections settings page empty

Answered

When I open the Inspections settings page in IntelliJ, all I see is a grey, empty page. I can't see any inspections to change. There's no error message or similiar, just a blank page.

When I started using IntelliJ I could see the and change the inspections. I recently started a new project and imported the settings I exported from my first project. The new project had spell check enabled which I wanted to disable, thus I noticed the missing inspections page.

Is there a way to get the inspections back, or see some log that might hint on what's going on?

The version is IntelliJ IDEA 2020.2.2

0
9 comments

Hello, 

Can you please share the idea.log file, it can be found in File | Show Log in Finder (you may upload it via https://uploads.services.jetbrains.com/ and share the name of the file here or you may create an issue at the YouTrack: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue attaching the log file to it). Thank you 

1

Hello, I have the same problem of empty Inspections page

 

This is what is logged in idea.log when I open the settings

 

2023-05-09 11:32:19,379 [ 467210]   WARN - #c.i.o.o.e.ConfigurableExtensionPointUtil - ignore deprecated groupId: language for id: preferences.language.Kotlin.scripting
2023-05-09 11:32:19,540 [ 467371]   INFO - #c.i.AbstractBundle - Cannot load resource bundle from *.properties file, falling back to slow class loading: messages.PackageCheckerBundle
2023-05-09 11:32:19,723 [ 467554]   INFO - #c.i.AbstractBundle - Cannot load resource bundle from *.properties file, falling back to slow class loading: messages.PackageCheckerBundle

 

IntelliJ IDEA 2023.1.1 (Ultimate Edition), Build #IU-231.8770.65, built on April 27, 2023

Runtime version: 17.0.6+10-b829.9 amd64
VM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o.

0

Hello,

Could you please attach information from "Help | About" (click on "Copy" and paste data here)?

0

IntelliJ IDEA 2023.1.1 (Ultimate Edition), Build #IU-231.8770.65, built on April 27, 2023

Runtime version: 17.0.6+10-b829.9 amd64
VM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o.

0

Did you click on "Copy" button? It should contain more information.

0

IntelliJ IDEA 2023.1.1 (Ultimate Edition)
Build #IU-231.8770.65, built on April 27, 2023
Licensed to [...]
Subscription is active until May 30, 2023.
Evaluation purpose only.
Runtime version: 17.0.6+10-b829.9 amd64
VM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o.
Windows 10.0
GC: G1 Young Generation, G1 Old Generation
Memory: 1976M
Cores: 16
Registry:
    actionSystem.win.suppressAlt=false
    actionSystem.force.alt.gr=true

Non-Bundled Plugins:
    org.jetbrains.plugins.go (231.8770.53)
    com.github.copilot (1.2.5.2507)
    Pythonid (231.8770.65)

Kotlin: 231-1.8.21-IJ8770.65

0

Could you please try to temporarily disable "Go", "Copilot","Pythonid" and "Kotlin" pluguns?

0

The inspections disappear when I activate the Go plugin

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.