I had my instances of webstorm set to sync their setting via IDE settings sync.
A colleague asked for a copy of my settings. With sync turned on I could not export. So I turned off IDE settings sync. And exported the required settings as a zip file. Thinking that would contain my currently synced settings.
When I turned back on sync settings, I stupidly set it to upload my current settings.
Now I've found out that the exported settings were my old settings before I turned on sync. And as I set upload when I turn back on, now my synced settings are using the old settings.
How can I restore my previous up to date settings?
I can only hope, that somehow I can use my other instance (computer) in an offline state and copy out it's settings with sync still on?