Turn off the data sharing acceptance modal window on startup

Each time on IDE's startup it shows me that screen:

 

Each time I click "Don't send", but it nothing changes. How can I get rid of that permanently?

 

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

It shouldn't be like that and we're investigating the issue and plan to fix it as soon as possible

We will share any related information in IDEA-186369 and you can follow it. Please see if you're not familiar with YouTrack: Watching YouTrack issues.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Update: the issue has been fixed on the server side. The fix should be delivered to your IDE automatically next 24 hours or 5 minutes after your next restart. All the sending data is still anonymous and secured. Anonymous usage statistics to Google Analytics have been added by a mistake and, therefore, it couldn’t be accepted.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.