delete (or remove) projects completely (no source files in file manager)

I am a  beginner. I use Pycharm 2021.2 on Mac OS 11(Big Sur).

Why the Pycharm welcome screen has only 'remove from recent projects' ?

When I click it, the project will be removed from the welcome screen, but the Finder still has the source files.

 

How can I delete the project completely(no source files in file manager)?

Can PyCharm do this? Or am I doing something wrong? I really don't see a direct delete key.

Please tell me how can I do. Thank you.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hi, PyCharm doesn't actually delete your source files. This is by design, you don't want to accidentally delete a project you have no backup of.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.