C++ inspections not working with Clangd enabled

已完成

Ever since I updated to Clion 2020.1 (from 2019.3), I don't get any syntax highlighting or inspections when the Clangd language server is enabled. How can I go about troubleshooting/fixing this?

Version info:
CLion 2020.1.2
Build #CL-201.7846.88, built on June 3, 2020
You have a perpetual fallback license for this version
Subscription is active until June 4, 2021
Runtime version: 11.0.7+10-b765.53 amd64
VM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o.
Linux 5.6.19-300.fc32.x86_64
GC: ParNew, ConcurrentMarkSweep
Memory: 4083M
Cores: 5
Registry: run.processes.with.pty=TRUE, undo.documentUndoLimit=200, undo.globalUndoLimit=20
Non-Bundled Plugins: com.markskelton.one-dark-theme, com.vladsch.MissingInActions, io.protostuff.protostuff-jetbrains-plugin, net.vektah.codeglance, izhangzhihao.rainbow.brackets
Current Desktop: i3

评论操作 固定链接

Resetting my project's Clion configuration by deleting the `.idea` folder also did not fix the issue.

0
评论操作 固定链接

Clangd versions:

System:
$ clangd --version [16:23:53]
clangd version 10.0.0 (Fedora 10.0.0-2.fc32)

Bundled:
$ /home/user/.local/share/JetBrains/Toolbox/apps/CLion/ch-0/201.7846.88/bin/clang/linux/clangd --version
clangd version 11.0.0 (/mnt/agent/work/c75440564c0dde05/llvm-project/clang fcf19dadf1da559c123723cd28e8c1ee6734770c)

0
评论操作 固定链接

Why??? Downgrading from Clion 2020.1.2 to Clion 2019.3.6 didn't help either.

0
评论操作 固定链接

Finally a clue. My issue seems to be related to this issue: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/CPP-20089

0
评论操作 固定链接

>I don't get any syntax highlighting or inspections when the Clangd language server is enabled

It seems that clangd crashes on your project.

Please do the following:

  • Open registry (Help | Find Action, type "Registry..."), enable clion.clang.clangd.crash_reports and set clion.clang.clangd.debug to 1.
  • Close all tabs in the editor.
  • Do File | Invalidate Caches / Restart....
  • Open any file in which the problem can be reproduced stably.
  • Reproduce the issue.
  • Send the idea.log file (Help | Show Log in ...) to clion-support at jetbrains.com. Note that logs might contain private user's information (like file paths and names). 
0
评论操作 固定链接

This issue seems to be fixed in CLion2020.2 EAP, Build #CL-202.6109.21, built on July 1, 2020.

0

请先登录再写评论。