3 comments
Comment actions Permalink

This means someone else on your network is already using the same license as you. Maybe you're using a commercial license and you forgot your notebook running IDEA connected to the same network?

0
Comment actions Permalink

thanks for the info.
strange. IDEA used to tell directly that "someone else on the network is using same license", then I could either shutdown or "reactivate" IDEA. Now there is only this popup, which appears twice, then IDEA continues normally.

I'm connected to the office via VPN - if I leave IDEA open in the office I might get this message I guess.

M.

0
Comment actions Permalink

IDEA used to tell directly that "someone
else on the network is using same license", then I
could either shutdown or "reactivate" IDEA.


Hmm, I haven't seen this dialog for some time now... It's just that the "license with unique name" rang a bell, but maybe you're right and this is a different thing.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.